About Us

We are the Dallas Fort Worth Writers Conference, also known as DFWCon. We’re a program of the DFW Writers’ Workshop, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that’s been operating since 1977.

DFWCon is one of the largest, if not the largest multi-genre writers conference in the Southwest. We welcome writers in all genres, both fiction and non-fiction, and we provide a top-notch educational program, hands-on workshops, access to literary agents from around the country, and opportunities to grow your professional network. We offer writers of all experience levels a fun, productive and memorable weekend.

There’s more than one path to publishing, and DFWCon is committed to providing valuable content that will help you no matter which path you choose.

Over the years, our keynote speakers have included: Sandra Brown, James Rollins, Donald Maass, Charlaine Harris, Kevin J. Anderson, Christopher Golden, Jonathan Maberry, Michael Capuzzo, Deborah Crombie, Jodi Thomas and Candace Havens.

This is DFWcon’s 10th anniversary! We’ve seen publishing change dramatically in that time span, and we’ll make sure DFWCon changes with it so it can continue to help propel your writing career.






Powered by Khore by Showthemes